Contact Us

Contact Us   

Brett Tjepkes, Bureau Chief


Areas of Responsibility: Staff Supervision, Signatory Authority, Program Oversight, Liaison to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), Commissioner of Public Safety and the Governor's Highway Safety Association (GHSA).

Amanda Woods, Program Administrator


Areas of Responsibility: Distracted Driving, Senior Drivers, sTEP Program.  
Sheri Vaske Krohn, Program Administrator


Areas of Responsibility: Iowa Dept. of Public Health (IDPH) Program Member, State Corridor Planner, Bicycle/Pedestrian.  
Mick Mulhern, Program Administrator


Areas of Responsibility: Compliance Officer, Policies, Training, Motorcycle Safety, Mass Media Contracts, Social Media.  
Randy Kunert, Law Enforcement Liaison


Areas of Responsibility: Serve as a conduit between the Governor's Traffic Safety Bureau and Iowa's law enforcement community; Promote and enhance state and national highway safety programs; Plan, organize and implement law enforcement high visibility traffic safety projects and activities.  
Todd Olmstead, Program Administrator


Areas of Responsibility: State Drug Recognition Expert (D.R.E.) Coordinator, Advanced Roadside Impaired Driving Enforcement (A.R.I.D.E.), Impaired Driving.   
Genie Sterbenz, Program Administrator


Areas of Responsibility: Youth Programs, Driving Simulator, sTEP Program, Rural Roads, Law Enforcement Liaison.   
Brandi Thompson, Program Administrator


Areas of Responsibility: Multi-Disciplinary Safety Teams (MDST), Speed, Checkpoint Trailer.  
Joanne Tinker, Program Evaluator /State Traffic Records Coordinator


Areas of Responsibility: Traffic Data, Statewide Traffic Records Coordinating Committee (STRCC) Co-Chair, Problem Identification, Highway Safety Plan (HSP), Annual Report.   
Vacant, Program Administrator


Areas of Responsibility: Safety Belts/Child Restraints, School Bus Safety, Iowa State Fair Booth Coordinator.  
Tammy White, Financial Manager


Areas of Responsibility: Budget Preparation & Oversight, Claims Processing, Federal Grant Tracking System, Audit/Equipment Vendor Files.  
Crystal Young, Grants Administrator


Areas of Responsibility: Grant Application/Contract Processing and Oversight, Web Grant Issues, Program Reporting/Deadlines, Travel Processing, Annual Conference Coordinator.  

Governor's Traffic Safety Bureau Mailing Address         

215 E 7th St
Des Moines, IA  50319
General email:

Fax: 515.725.6133


GTSB Home icon