Contact Us

Contact Us   

Pat Hoye, Bureau Chief

515.725.6120
hoye@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Staff Supervision, Signatory Authority, Program Oversight, Liaison to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), Commissioner of Public Safety and the Governor's Highway Safety Association (GHSA).

 
Amanda Woods, Program Administrator

515.725.6127
woods@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Distracted Driving, Senior Drivers, sTEP Program.  
Sheri Vaske Krohn, Program Administrator

515.725.6128
krohn@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Iowa Dept. of Public Health (IDPH) Program Member, State Corridor Planner, Bicycle/Pedestrian.  
Mick Mulhern, Program Administrator

515.725.0148
mulhern@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Compliance Officer, Policies, Training, Motorcycle Safety, Mass Media Contracts, Social Media.  
Vacant, Office Coordinator

515.725.6123
 

Areas of Responsibility: D.R.E. Board Secretary, GTSB Resource Materials/Inventory Management, Staff Schedules, Supply & Support.  
Todd Olmstead, Program Administrator

515.725.6122
olmstead@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: State Drug Recognition Expert (D.R.E.) Coordinator, Advanced Roadside Impaired Driving Enforcement (A.R.I.D.E.), Impaired Driving.   
Genie Sterbenz, Program Administrator

515.725.6121
sterbenz@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility:Youth Programs, Driving Simulator, sTEP Program, Rural Roads, Law Enforcement Liaison.   
Brandi Thompson, Program Administrator

515.725.6124
thompson@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Multi-Disciplinary Safety Teams (MDST), Speed, Checkpoint Trailer.  
Joanne Tinker, Program Evaluator /State Traffic Records Coordinator

515.725.6134
jtinker@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Traffic Data, Statewide Traffic Records Coordinating Committee (STRCC) Co-Chair, Problem Identification, Highway Safety Plan (HSP), Annual Report.   
Cinnamon Weigel, Program Administrator

515.725.6125
weigel@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Safety Belts/Child Restraints, School Bus Safety, Iowa State Fair Booth Coordinator.  
Tammy White, Financial Manager

515.725.6130
twhite@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Budget Preparation & Oversight, Claims Processing, Federal Grant Tracking System, Audit/Equipment Vendor Files.  
Crystal Young, Grants Administrator

515.725.6126
cyoung@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Grant Application/Contract Processing and Oversight, Web Grant Issues, Program Reporting/Deadlines, Travel Processing, Annual Conference Coordinator.  

Governor's Traffic Safety Bureau Mailing Address and General Phone Number        

215 E 7th St
Des Moines, IA  50319
General email: gtsbinfo@dps.state.ia.us

515.725.6123

Fax: 515.725.6133

 

GTSB Home icon

GTSB Home