Contact Us

Contact Us   

Pat Hoye, Bureau Chief

515.725.6120 

hoye@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Staff Supervision, Signatory Authority, Program Oversight, Liaison to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), Commissioner of Public Safety and the Governor's Highway Safety Association (GHSA).

 
Genie Sterbenz, Youth Coordinator

515.725.6121

sterbenz@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Youth Programs, Driving Simulator, Program Administrator for Highway Safety Grants, sTEP Program, Rural Road Safety.  
Sheri Vaske Krohn, Program Administrator

515.725.6128

krohn@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Program Administrator for Highway Safety Grants, Iowa Dept. of Public Health (IDPH) Program Member, State Corridor Planner, Speed, Pedestrian.  
Mick Mulhern, Compliance Officer

515.725.0148

mulhern@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Policies, Training, Motorcycle Safety, Mass Media Contracts, Social Media, Program Administrator for Highway Safety Grants.  
Ihla Oertwig, Office Coordinator

515.725-6123

oertwig@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: DRE Board Secretary, GTSB Resource Materials/Inventory Management, Staff Schedules, Supply & Support.  
Todd Olmstead, Drug Recognition Expert (DRE) Coordinator

515.725.6122

olmstead@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: State DRE Coordinator, Advanced Roadside Impaired Driving Enforcement (ARIDE) Coordinator, Program Administrator for Highway Safety Grants.  
Vacant, Distracted Driving Coordinator

515.725.6127

 

Areas of Responsibility: Distracted Driving, Safe Lanes Project, Annual Conference, Older Drivers, sTEP-special Traffic Enforcement Program, Program Administrator for Highway Safety Grants.   
Brandi Thompson, MDST Coordinator

515.725.6124

thompson@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Multi-Disciplinary Safety Teams (MDST), High Five Projects, Checkpoint Trailer Coordinator, Program Administrator for Highway Safety Grants.   
Joanne Tinker, Program Evaluator 

515.725.6134

jtinker@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Traffic Data, Program Evaluation, Statewide Traffic Records Coordinating Committee (STRCC) Co-Chair, Problem Identification, Highway Safety Plan (HSP), Annual Report.   
Cinnamon Weigel, Occupant Protection Coordinator

515.725.6125

weigel@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Safety Belts/Child Restraints, Air Bags, School Bus Safety, Bicycles, State Fair Booth Coordinator, Program Administrator for Highway Safety Grants.  
Tammy White, Financial Manager

515.725.6130

twhite@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Budget Oversight, Claims Processing, Federal Grant Tracking System, Audit/Equipment Vendor Files.  
Crystal Young, Grants Administrator

515.725.6126

cyoung@dps.state.ia.us

Areas of Responsibility: Grant Application/Contract Processing and Oversight, Web Grant Issues, Program Reporting/Deadlines, Travel Processing.  

Governor's Traffic Safety Bureau Mailing Address and General Phone Number        

215 East 7th Street 

Des Moines, Iowa  50319

General email: gtsbinfo@dps.state.ia.us

515.725.6123 

Fax: 515.725.6133

 

GTSB Home icon

GTSB Home