Board Members

Member Title Department E-mail Board/Committee(s)

Mindy Benson

Mindy Benson

Emergency Management

 

Emergency Management Director

Black Hawk County

mbenson@bhciaema.com

Board Member

Michele Bischof

Michele Bischof

Fire Department

Superintendent of Technical Services

Des Moines Fire Department

mlbischof@dmgov.org

Board Memeber

FirstNet Broadband Committee Chair

Operations Committee Chair

Rhonda Braudis

Rhonda Braudis

Member-At-Large

911 Communications Director

Marshall County Communications Commission

rbraudis@marshalltown-ia.gov

Board Member

Training Committee Vice-Chair

Daniel Brown

Daniel Brown

Iowa DOT

Director of Systems Support - IT Division Iowa Department of Transportation Daniel.Brown@iowadot.us Board Member

Blake DeRouchey

Blake DeRouchey

HSEMD

E911 Program Manager Iowa Homeland Security and Emergency Management blake.derouchey@iowa.gov

Board Member

Finance Committee

FirstNet Broadband Committee

 

Bridget Edson

Bridget Edson

EMS

EMS Training Captain Chickasaw County Rescue edson.bridget@gmail.com Board Member

Dan Fank

Dan Fank

Sheriff's Office

Sheriff Worth County dfank@worthcounty.org Board Member

Cindy Heick

Cindy Heick

Iowa DPH

Program Planner - Emergency and Trauma Services Iowa Department of Public Health cindy.heick@idph.iowa.gov Board Member

Wendi Hess

Wendi Hess

Communications Center

Communications Supervisor Woodbury Communications Center whess@sioux-city.org Board Member

Heath Hove

Heath Hove

Iowa DPS

Assistant Bureau Chief Iowa Department of Public Safety - Interoperability Communications Bureau hove@dps.state.ia.us Board Member

Haley Nichols

Haley Nichols

ILEA

eLearning Training Coordinator Iowa Law Enforcement Academy  haley.nichols@iowa.gov

Board Member

Training Committee Chair

David Ness

David Ness

Municipal Police

Major Des Moines Police Department dmness@dmgov.org

Board Member

ISICSB Chair

Daniel Schaffer

Daniel Schaffer

Municipal Police

Chief Denison Police Department dschaffer@denisonpd.net Board Member

Michael Strauser

Michael Strauser

Iowa DNR

Park Ranger Iowa Department of Natural Resources michael.strauser@dnr.iowa.gov Board Member

Jessica Turba

OCIO

Special Projects Administrator Office of the Chief Information Officer jessica.turba2@iowa.gov Board Member

Patrick Updike

Patrick Updike

Iowa DOC

Communications Technician Iowa Department of Corrections Patrick.Updike@iowa.gov

Board Member

Technology Committee Chair

Curtis Woten

Curtis Woten

Fire Department (Volunteer)

Volunteer Firefighter Blakesburg Fire and Rescue unit824@live.com Board Member