Official State of Iowa Website Here is how you know

Committees

Standing Committee and Sub-Committee meeting schedules include:

Finance
*Denotes Board Member      
Member Title Department E-mail
Jeff Anderson Emergency Management Director Marion County janderson@co.marion.ia.us
*Daniel Brown Director of Systems Support - IT Division Iowa Department of Transportation Daniel.Brown@iowadot.us
*Blake DeRouchey E911 Program Manager Iowa Homeland Security & Emergency Management blake.derouchey@iowa.gov
Jerry Ewers Chief Muscatine Fire Department jewers@muscatineiowa.gov
Frank Magsamen County Supervisor  BlackHawk County fmagsamen@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Tina Palmer Budget Analyst Iowa Department of Public Safety palmer@dps.state.ia.us

The Finance Committee identifies potential funding streams and coordinates existing funds for interoperable communications priorities. 

Governance
*Denotes Board Member      
Member Title Department E-mail
Tracey Bearden E 911 Coordinator Polk County Emergency Management tracey.bearden@polkcountyiowa.gov
*Mindy Benson Emergency Management Director Black Hawk County Emergency Management mbenson@bhciaema.com
Rhonda Braudis 911 Communications Director Marshall County Communications Commission rbraudis@marshalltown-ia.gov
Nic Briseno Communications Operations Manager Story County Sheriff's Office nbriseno@storycountyiowa.gov
Brad Button Communications Section Administrator Des Moines Police Department bjbutton@dmgov.org
Dan Case Fire Chief Minburn Fire Service dtcase@minburncomm.net
*Heath Hove Lieutenant / Assistant Bureau Chief Iowa Department of Public Safety hove@dps.state.ia.us
Mike Kasper Lieutenant Linn County Sheriff's Office mike.kasper@linncounty.org
Chris Maiers Emergency Communications Coordinator, Region 7 CISA CHRISTOPHER.MAIERS@cisa.dhs.gov
Reylon Meeks     reylonmeeks@gmail.com

*David Ness

(Chair)

Major Des Moines Police Department dmness@dmgov.org
Ronald Vought Emergency Preparedness Coordinator Webster County Public Health ron.vought@webstercountyia.org

The Governance Committee develops and coordinates the policy and procedural operations of the ISICSB and ensures it functions within the law in a public and transparent manner. 

Operations
*Denotes Board Member      
Member Title Department E-mail
Paul Andorf EMS Medic EMS andorf@medicems.com
*Michele Bischof Superintendent of Technical Services Des Moines Fire Department  mlbischof@dmgov.org 
 Roger Bissen Chief Harlan Fire Department  rbissen@iafireassn.org
Brad Button  Communications Section Administrator Des Moines Police Department  bjbutton@dmgov.org
 Robert Carothers Senior Radio Technician DMPD Radio Shop  rdcarothers@dmgov.org
 Rob Dehnert Assistant Chief-Logistics  Westcom, Assistant Chief-Logistics  rob.dehnert@wdm.iowa.gov
 Stephen Devine Director, Public Safety Strategy & Policy  FirstNet/AT&T  sd035m@att.com

*Bridget Edson

(Chair)

EMS Training Captain Chickasaw County Rescue edson.bridget@gmail.com
 Bill Halleran Chief  Sigourney Fire Department  bhalleran@iafireassn.org

Jason Hoffman

(Vice-Chair)

Communications Director Carroll Communications Center jhoffman@carrollcountyiowa.org
 Alicia Lidtke Chief  Elberon Fire & Rescue  rlidtke@netins.net
 Terry McClannahan Communications Director   Dallas County Sheriff's Office terry.mcclannahan@dallascountyiowa.gov
 Christopher Perrin  EMS Mary Greely Hospital perrinc@mgmc.com
 Tom Reis Iowa RACES Officer  RACES  twr@tomreis.com
 Hannah Short  EMS UnityPoint LifeFlight - Des Moines, Ft. Dodge, Carroll johannah.short@unitypoint.org
 Curtis "Wally" Walser Captain  Cedar Rapids Fire Department  c.walser@cedar-rapids.org
*Curtis Woten Volunteer Firefighter Blakesburg Fire Department unit824@live.com

The Operations Committee collaborates and develops the operational protocols and procedures for interoperable communications. 

Technology
*Denotes Board Member      
Member Title Department E-mail
 Robert Carothers Senior Radio Technician DMPD Radio Shop rdcarothers@dmgov.org
 Rob Dehnert Assistant Chief-Logistics / RIC 1 Chair / UGC Vice-Chair Westcom rob.dehnert@wdm.iowa.gov
 Stephen Devine Director, Public Safety Strategy & Policy FirstNet/AT&T  sd035m@att.com 
Luke Erpelding  RIC 6 Vice Chair Regional Communications Manager erpeldin@dps.state.ia.us
 Andy Flagge IT Administrator Public Administration and Support Services - Wright County andyf@wrightco.iowa.gov
 Kip Ladage Coordinator Bremer County Emergency Management kladage@co.bremer.ia.us 
 Dave Lockard Mobile Data Systems Admin Des Moines Police Department wdlockard@dmgov.org
Clint Miller  Story County Emergency Coordinator Amateur Radio Emergency Service kc0juo@storyares.org

Mike Patras

Senior Public Safety Radio and Data Tech

Des Moines Police Department

mjpatras@dmgov.org

 Jason Study Communications Technologist  Pott County 911  jstudy@sheriff.pottcounty-ia.gov

 *Patrick Updike

(Chair)

Communications Technician  Iowa Department of Corrections  patrick.updike@iowa.gov
 Mark Van Hooser Public Safety Systems Administrator Buena Vista County 911  markv@bv911.com
 Curtis "Wally" Walser Captain Cedar Rapids Fire Department c.walser@cedar-rapids.org

The Technology Committee researches emerging technologies and standards to develop technical recommendations and procedures to enhance interoperable public safety and emergency communications.

FirstNet Broadband Subcommittee

Training and Outreach
*Denotes Board Member      

Member

Title

Department

E-mail

*Rhonda Braudis

(Vice-Chair)

Communications Manager Marshall County Communications rbraudis@marshalltown-ia.gov
Brad Button Communications Section Administrator Des Moines Police Department bjbutton@dmgov.org
Nicole Coffman Secretary Iowa Department of Public Safety - DCI Lab coffman@dps.state.ia.us
Angela Dobyns Training & Quality Assurance Coordinator Pottawattamie County Sheriff's Office adobyns@sheriff.pottcounty-ia.gov
Eric Dau Communications Manager Clinton County ericdau@gapa911.us
Erin Froning Communications Supervisor City of Clear Lake efroning@cityofclearlake.org
Mike Hartman EMS Muscatine Fire Department mhartman@muscatineiowa.gov
Amber Jennings Public Safety Communications Montgomery County 911 ajennings@montgomerycoia.us
Robby Johannesen Regional Communications Supervisor Iowa Department of Public Safety johannes@dps.state.ia.us
Terra Kinney Captain Iowa Department of Transportation Terra.Kinney@iowadot.us
Haley Nichols SWIC Iowa Department of Public Safety nichols@dps.state.ia.us
Jacob Reineke Communications Specialist II Iowa Department of Public Safety reineke@dps.state.ia.us
Chad Roberts Regional Communications Manager - Des Moines Iowa DPS - Interoperability Communications Bureau croberts@dps.state.ia.us

*Travis Solem

(Chair)

Director LeeComm travis@leecom.org
Jason Study Communications Technologist Pott County 911 jstudy@sheriff.pottcounty-ia.gov
Neil Suckow Captain Iowa DOT - Motor Vehicle Enforcement neil.suckow@iowadot.us
Steve Ward Communications Specialist Iowa Department of Public Safety ward@dps.state.ia.us
Henry Westhoff President Iowa Fire Chiefs Association nvfire1@windstream.net
User Group
*Denotes Board Member      
Member Title Department E-mail

Brian Blodgett

RIC 2 Chair Buffalo Center Fire Department, Chief

brian@ngtnet.net

*Rhonda Braudis Communications Manager Marshall County Communications rbraudis@marshalltown-ia.gov

Andy Buffington

911 Coordinator

Hancock County EMA

buffingtona@hancocklaw-ia.com

Brad Button  Communications Section Administrator Des Moines Police Department bjbutton@dmgov.org
Brian Carsten Police Chief Princeton Police Department police@princetoniowa.us

Rob Dehnert

(Vice-Chair)

Assistant Chief-Logistics / RIC 1 Chair / UGC Vice-Chair Westcom, Assistant Chief-Logistics rob.dehnert@wdm.iowa.gov
Andy Flagge IT Administrator Public Administration and Support Services - Wright County andyf@wrightco.iowa.gov
Dylan Hagen Emergency Management Coordinator Webster County Emergency Management ema@webstercountyia.org

Wendi Hess

(Chair)

Communications Supervisor Woodbury Communications Center whess@sioux-city.org
Larry Hurst RIC 4 Chair Mills County EMA lhurst@millsctyema.org
Mike Jensen RIC 4 Vice Chair Shelby County 911 Center, Asst Communications Supervisor mjensen@shco.org
Mike Kasper Communications Division Commander - Lieutenant Linn County Sheriff's Office mike.kasper@linncounty.org
Robin Kovar Civil Clerk/Assistant Jail Administrator Van Buren County rkovar@vanburencountyia.gov
Crystal McIntrye Board of Supervisors Warren County crystalm@warrencountyia.org
Jim Mitchell RIC 5 Vice Chair Knoxville Fire Department, Fire Chief firechief@knoxvilleia.gov
Shiloh Mork Chief Law Enforcement - Hamilton County 625@webstercity.com
Joshua Murray-Lautrup Public Safety Communications Harrison County jmurray@hcia.us
Shawn Olson RIC 3 Vice Chair Plymouth County, IT Specialist solson@co.plymouth.ia.us
Tom Reis Iowa RACES Officer RACES twr@tomreis.com
*Dan Schaffer Chief Lake City Police Department dschaffer@denisonpd.net
Corey Trucke Sergeant / RIC 3 Chair Ida County Sheriff's Office ctrucke@idacountysheriff.us

RIC 1

*Denotes Board Member      

Member

Title

Department

E-mail

*Mindy Benson Coordinator Black Hawk County Emergency Management mbenson@bhciaema.com
Rob Bowers Director  Iowa State University Police rjbower@iastate.edu
*Rhonda Braudis Communications Manager Marshall County Communications rbraudis@marshalltown-ia.gov
Nic Briseno Communications Commander Story County Sheriff's Office NBriseno@storycountyiowa.gov
Brad Button Communications Section Administrator Des Moines Police Department

 

BJButton@dmgov.org

Dan Case Fire Chief Minburn Fire Service dtcase@minburncomm.net

Rob Dehnert

(Chair)

Assistant Chief-Logistics / RIC 1 Chair / UGC Vice-Chair Westcom rob.dehnert@wdm.iowa.gov
Andy Godzicki Detective Boone County Sheriff's Office agodzicki@boonecounty.iowa.gov
Dylan Hagen Emergency Management Coordinator Webster County Emergency Management ema@webstercountyia.org

Jason Hoffman

(Vice-Chair)

Communications Director / 911 Coordinator / RIC 1 Vice-Chair Carroll Communications Center jhoffman@carrollcountyiowa.org
Doug Houghton  Support Services Manager Ames Police Department dhoughton@city.ames.ia.us
Tom Lampe Senior Public Safety Advisor - FEMA Region 7 FirstNet Authority Thomas.Lampe@Firstnet.gov
Dave Lockard Mobile Data Systems Administrator Des Moines Police Department WDLockard@dmgov.org
Doug McCasland Director Warren County 911 dougm@warrencountyia.org
Terry McClannahan Communications Director Dallas County Sheriff's Office terry.mcclannahan@dallascountyiowa.gov
Crystal McIntyre Board of Supervisors Warren County crystalm@warrencountyia.org
*David Ness Major Des Moines Police Department dmness@dmgov.org
Tom Reis Officer RACES twr@tomreis.com
James Stubbs Sheriff Webster County Sheriff's Office jstubbs@webstercountyia.org
Ronald Vought Service Area 7 Emergency Preparedness Coordinator Webster County Public Health ron.vought@webstercountyia.org

RIC 2

*Denotes Board Member      

Member

Title

Department

E-mail

Brian Blodgett

(Chair)

Former Chief / RIC 2 Chair Buffalo Center Fire Department brian@ngtnet.net
*Bridget Edson EMS Training Captain Chickasaw County Rescue edson.bridget@gmail.com

Andy Flagge

(Vice-Chair)

IT Administrator / RIC 2 Vice-Chair Wright County Sheriff's Office andyf@wrightco.iowa.gov
Travis Gerrish GIS Technician Franklin County tgerrish@co.franklin.ia.us
Don Heidner IT Technician Kossuth County / Worth County 911 dheidner@co.kossuth.ia.us
Roger Kregel General Manager Butler County - Dumont Telephone Company rogerkr@netins.net
Tom Lampe Senior Public Safety Advisor - FEMA Region 7 FirstNet Authority Thomas.Lampe@Firstnet.gov
Derek Olson IT Director Kossuth County dolson@co.kossuth.ia.us
Jason Scanlan Secretary Bremer County E911 jscanlan@butler-bremer.com
Steve Smith IT Director Winneshiek County
ssmith@co.winneshiek.ia.us
Marilyn Stayner Coordinator Worth County Sheriff's Office mstayner@worthcounty.org
Brenda Vande Voorde 911 Coordinator Fayette County 911 bvandevoorde@fayettecountyso.us
Steve Vanden Brink Ambulance Manager Winneshiek Medical Center/Winneshiek County EMS/Decorah Fire Department vandenbrinks@winmedical.org

RIC 3

*Denotes Board Member      

Member

Title

Department

E-mail

Aimee Barritt EMA Coordinator Buena Vista County EMA aimee.barritt@bvema.com
Dan Bechler Director Osceola County dbechler@oseolaia.org
Gary Brown Director Woodbury County gbrown@woodburycountyiowa.gov
Jim Bullock EMA Coordinator Sac County EMA sacesa@mchsi.com
Michael Ehret EMA Coordinator Dickinson County E911 mehret@co.dickinson.ia.us

Luke Erpelding

(Vice-Chair)

Regional Communications Manager / RIC 3 Vice-Chair Iowa Department of Public Safety erpeldin@dps.state.ia.us
Nate Huizenga EMA Coordinator Sioux County EMA nateh@siouxcounty.org
Mark Hunefeld EMA Coordinator Palo Alto County EMA paema@iowatelecom.net
Russ Jergens EMA Coordinator Pocahontas County EMA rjergens@pocahontascoia.us
Jared Johnson Emergency Management Director O'Brien County EMA jjohnson@obriencounty.org
Arden Kopischke EMA Coordinator Lyon County EMA
lyonema@lyoncountyiowa.com
Tom Lampe Senior Public Safety Advisor - FEMA Region 7 FirstNet Authority Thomas.Lampe@Firstnet.gov
Shawn Olson IT Specialist / RIC 3 Vice-Chair Plymouth County solson@co.plymouth.ia.us
Justin Pritts EMA Coordinator Cherokee County EMA ccema@co.cherokee.ia.us
Patrick Prorok EMA Coordinator Monona County EMA mocoema@longlines.com
Edward Sohm Emergency Manager Ida County EMA idaemes@longlines.com
Eric Tigges Emergency Manager Clay County EMA etigges@co.clay.ia.us

Corey Trucke

(Chair)

Sergeant / RIC 3 Chair Ida County Sheriff's Office ctrucke@idacountysheriff.us
Mark Van Hooser Public Safety Systems Administrator Buena Vista County 911 markv@bv911.com

RIC 4

*Denotes Board Member      

Member

Title

Department

E-mail

Gabe Barney

(Chair)

Director Mills County Homeland Security and Emergency Management Agency gbarney@millsctyema.org
Charles Cleveland Dispatcher / Jailer Guthrie County fireemt@iowatelecom.net
Brian Hamman EMA Coordinator Montgomery County EMA bahamman@montgomerycoia.us
Robert Kempf EMA Coordinator Adair County EMA agcema@guthriecounty.us
Tom Lampe Senior Public Safety Advisor - FEMA Region 7 FirstNet Authority Thomas.Lampe@Firstnet.gov
Joshua Murray-Lautrup Communications Supervisor Air Methods - Harrison County jmurray@hcia.us
Belinda Ogle EMA Coordinator Taylor County EMA belindaogle@taylorcountyiowa.org
Larry Oliver Director Harrison County EMA ema@hcia.us
Doug Reed EMA Coordinator Pottawattamie County EMA dreed@pcema-ia.org

Tyler Thygesen

(Vice-Chair)

Director Audubon County Emergency Management audcoema@auduboncountyia.gov
Mark Williams Dispatcher Union County Law Enforcement Center mwilliams@unioncountylec.com

RIC 5

*Denotes Board Member      

Member

Title

Department

E-mail

Martha Dykstra Dispatch Supervisor Marion County Sheriff's Office mdykstra@co.marion.ia.us
Max Harlan EMA Coordinator Van Buren County EMA emamanager@vanburencounty.iowa.gov
Tony Keefe Communications Supervisor LeeComm tony@leecom.org
Tom Lampe Senior Public Safety Advisor - FEMA Region 7 FirstNet Authority Thomas.Lampe@Firstnet.gov
Donald Pool EMA Coordinator Van Buren County donaldpool@hotmail.com
Laura Ruby Dispatch Supervisor Henry County lruby@henrycountyiowa.us
*Curtis Woten Volunteer Firefighter Blakesburg Fire and Rescue unit824@live.com

RIC 6

*Denotes Board Member      

Member

Title

Department

E-mail

Mike Kasper Communications Division Commander / Lieutenant Linn County Sheriff's Office mike.kasper@linncounty.org
Tom Lampe Senior Public Safety Advisor - FEMA Region 7  FirstNet Authority Thomas.Lampe@Firstnet.gov
Brad Ratliff EMS Director Tipton Ambulance Service tiptonambulance@tiptoniowa.org
Gary Schwab 911 Coordinator Jones County 911 gary.schwab@jonescountyiowa.gov
Jeff Swisher Chief Deputy Jones County Sheriff's Office jswisher@co.jones.ia.us
FirstNet Broadband Subcommittee
*Denotes Board Member      
Member Title Department E-mail

*Mindy Benson

(Chair)

IACEM Coordinator / FirstNet Committee Chair Black Hawk County Emergency Management bhciaema.com
*Michele Bischof Superintendent of Technical Services Des Moines Fire Department MLBischof@dmgov.org
Brian Blodgett Former Chief / RIC 2 Chair Buffalo Center Fire Department brian@ngtnet.net
Eric Dau Communications Manager Clinton County  ericdau@gapa911.us
*Blake DeRouchey E911 E911 Program Manger blake.derouchey@iowa.gov
Rob Dehnert Assistant Chief - Logistics / RIC 1 Chair / UGC Vice-Chair Westcom Rob.Dehnert@wdm.iowa.gov
Andy Flagge IT Administrator / RIC 2 Vice-Chair Wright County andyf@wrightco.iowa.gov
Dennis Hart Analyst Iowa Department of Management Dennis.Hart@iowa.gov

Jason Hoffman

(Vice-Chair)

Communications Director / 911 Coordinator / FirstNet Committee Vice-Chair / RIC 1 Vice-Chair Carroll Communications Center jhoffman@carrollcountyiowa.org
William McClain Master Sergeant Iowa National Guard / Department of Defense william.s.mclain.mil@mail.mil
Shawn Olson IT Specialist / RIC 3 Vice-Chair Plymouth County solson@co.plymouth.ia.us
Larry Smith EMA Coordinator / RIC 5 Chair Keokuk County EMA  lsmith5450@lisco.com
Corey Trucke Sergeant / EMS Director / RIC 3 Chair Ida County Sheriff's Office / Ida County Emergency Services ctrucke@idacountysheriff.us
Alicia Turnis Lead Application/Network Analyst City of Dubuque Aturnis@cityofdubuque.org
Curtis "Wally" Walser Administrative District Chief / Paramedic - Technical Services Division Cedar Rapids Fire Department C.Walser@cedar-rapids.org
Jim Wittenwyler Director - Administrative Services Division Iowa Department of Public Safety wittenwy@dps.state.ia.us
Bob Younie Director - Office of Maintenance Iowa Department of Transportation Bob.Younie@iowadot.us

 

Become a Board Member

Committee Membership Application

NOTE: Most committee meetings use Conference line 877.304.9269  Passcode 888835.


*********Please check website calendar at ISICSB Calendar for real time dates, times, agendas and minutes (as available), and conference line and ID's.**********