Committees

Standing Committee and Sub-Committee meeting schedules include:

Finance

Member

Title

Department

E-mail

Jeff Anderson

Emergency Management Director

Marion County

janderson@co.marion.ia.us

Blake DeRouchey

E911 Program Manager

Iowa Homeland Security & Emergency Mgmt

blake.derouchey@iowa.gov

Jerry Ewers

Chief

Muscatine Fire Department

jewers@muscatineiowa.gov

Frank Magsamen

County Supervisor 

BlackHawk County

fmagsamen@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Chris Maiers

SWIC

ISICSB

maiers@dps.state.ia.us

Tina Palmer

Budget Analyst

Iowa Department of Public Safety

palmer@dps.state.ia.us

The Finance Committee identifies potential funding streams and coordinates existing funds for interoperable communications priorities. 

Governance

Member

Title

Department

E-mail

Tracey Bearden

E 911 Coordinator

Polk County Emergency Management

tracey.bearden@polkcountyiowa.gov

Mindy Benson

E911 Director

Tama County Emergency Management

mbenson@ema.tamacounty.org

Charles Cychosz

Chief

Ames Police Department

ccychosz@city.ames.ia.us

Stephen Divine

Director, Public Safety Strategy & Policy

FirstNet/AT&T

sd035m@att.com

Peter Huffman

Director, Communications Technology Bureau

ISICSB Vice-Chair / Governance Committee Chair - Iowa DOT

peter.huffman@iowadot.us

Chris Maiers

SWIC 

ISICSB

maiers@dps.state.ia.us

Reylon Meeks

Volunteer Firefighter

City of Mitchellville

reylon.meeks@gmail.com

David Ness

Captain, ISICSB Chair

Des Moines Police Department

dmness@dmgov.org

Matthew Shook

Director

Muscatine County Emergency Management

mshook@muscatineiowa.gov

Dan Wood 

Fire Inspector

Iowa Department of Public Safety

wood@dps.state.ia.us

The Governance Committee develops and coordinates the policy and procedural operations of the ISICSB and ensures it functions within the law in a public and transparent manner. 

Operations

Member

Title

Department

E-mail

Paul Andorf

EMS

Medic EMS

andorf@medicems.com

Michele Bischof

Superintendent of Technical Services

Des Moines Fire Department 

mlbischof@dmgov.org 

 Roger Bissen

Chief

Harlan Fire Department 

rbissen@iafireassn.org

Gary Brown 

EMA

Woodbury County

gbrown@woodburycountyiowa.gov

Brad Button 

Communications Section Administrator

Des Moines Police Department 

bjbutton@dmgov.org

 Robert Carothers

Senior Radio Technician

DMPD Radio Shop 

rdcarothers@dmgov.org

 Robert Dehnert

RIC 1 Chair 

Westcom, Assistant Chief-Logistics 

rob.dehnert@wdm.iowa.gov

 Stephen Devine

Director, Public Safety Strategy & Policy 

FirstNet/AT&T 

sd035m@att.com

 Bill Halleran

Chief 

Sigourney Fire Department 

bhalleran@iafireassn.org

 Alicia Lidtke

Chief 

Elberon Fire & Rescue 

rlidtke@netins.net

 Chris Maiers

SWIC

ISICSB

maiers@dps.state.ia.us

 Terry McClannahan

Communications Director 

 Dallas County Sheriff's Office

terry.mcclannahan@dallascountyiowa.gov

 Christopher Perrin

 EMS

Mary Greely Hospital

perrinc@mgmc.com

 Tom Reis

Iowa RACES Officer 

RACES 

twr@tomreis.com

 Glenn Sedivy

RIC 3 Chair 

Woodbury, Communications Director 

gsedivy@sioux-city.org

 Hannah Short

 EMS

UnityPoint LifeFlight - Des Moines, Ft. Dodge, Carroll

johannah.short@unitypoint.org

 Curtis "Wally" Walser

Captain 

Cedar Rapids Fire Department 

c.walser@cedar-rapids.org

The Operations Committee collaborates and develops the operational protocols and procedures for interoperable communications. 

Outreach

Member

Title

Department

E-mail

Jeff Anderson

Emergency Management Director

Marion County

janderson@co.marion.ia.us

Mike Bryant

Retired

Ames PD

presffmike@aol.com

Stephen Devine

Director, Public Safety Strategy & Policy

FirstNet/AT&T

sd035m@att.com

Rob Inouye

Captain

Cedar Falls Fire Department

rob.inouye@cedarfalls.com

Robby Johannesen

Regional Communications Supervisor

Iowa Department of Public Safety

johannes@dps.state.ia.us

Chris Maiers

SWIC

ISICSB

maiers@dps.state.ia.us

Christine Rethmeier

Assistant Director

Pottawattamie Co Communications

christine.rethmeier@pottcounty.com

David Schipper

Chief

LeMars Fire Department

dschipper@lemarsiowa.com

Walker Walton

EMS

Cerro Gordo County Sheriff's Office

walker.wilson75@gmail.com

The Outreach Committee builds coalitions to support and promote interoperable public safety and emergency communications by providing clear and pertinent information to stakeholders and decision makers.

Technology

Member

Title

Department

E-mail

 Robert Carothers

Senior Radio Technician

DMPD Radio Shop

rdcarothers@dmgov.org

 Rob Dehnert

RIC 1 Chair

Westcom, Assistant Chief-Logistics 

rob.dehnert@wdm.iowa.gov

 Stephen Devine

Director, Public Safety Strategy & Policy

FirstNet/AT&T 

sd035m@att.com 

Luke Erpelding 

RIC Vice Chair

Regional Communications Manager

erpeldin@dps.state.ia.us

 Andy Flagge

IT Administrator

Public Administration and Support Services - Wright County

andyf@co.wright.ia.us

 Peter Huffman

Director

Iowa DOT Communications Technology Bureau 

peter.huffman@iowadot.us

 Doug Knoll

Electronic Engineering Tech

Iowa DOT

douglas.knoll@dot.iowa.gov

 Kip Ladage

Coordinator

Bremer County Emergency Management

kladage@co.bremer.ia.us 

 Dave Lockard

Mobile Data Systems Admin

Des Moines Police Department

wdlockard@dmgov.org

 Chris Maiers

SWIC

ISICB

maiers@dps.state.ia.us

Clint Miller 

Story County Emergency Coordinator

Amateur Radio Emergency Service

kc0juo@storyares.org

 Kyle Richardson

Senior Public Safety Advisor - Region 7

FirstNet Authority 

kyle.richardson@firstnet.gov

 Jason Study

Communications Technologist 

Pott County 911 

jstudy@sheriff.pottcounty-ia.gov

 Patrick Updike

Communication Technician

Iowa Department of Corrections 

patrick.updike@iowa.gov

 Mark Van Hooser

Public Safety Systems Administrator

Buena Vista County 911 

markv@bv911.com

 Curtis "Wally" Walser

Captain

Cedar Rapids Fire Department

c.walser@cedar-rapids.org

The Technology Committee researches emerging technologies and standards to develop technical recommendations and procedures to enhance interoperable public safety and emergency communications.

FirstNet Broadband Subcommittee

Training and Exercise

Member

Title

Department

E-mail

Sherry Barker

Law Enforcement Instructor

Iowa Department of Public Safety

barker@dps.state.ia.us

Rhonda Braudis

Communications Manager

Marshall County Communications

rbraudis@marshalltown-ia.gov

Nicole Coffman

Secretary

Iowa Department of Public Safety - DCI Lab

coffman@dps.state.ia.us

Angela Dobyns

Training & Quality Assurance Coordinator

Pottawattamie County Sheriff's Office

adobyns@sheriff.pottcounty-ia.gov

Erin Froning

Communications Supervisor

City of Clear Lake

efroning@cityofclearlake.org

Mike Hartman

EMS

Muscatine Fire Department

mhartman@muscatineiowa.gov

Amber Jennings

Public Safety Communications

Montgomery County 911

ajennings@montgomerycoia.us

Robby Johannesen

Regional Communications Supervisor

Iowa Department of Public Safety

johannes@dps.state.ia.us

Chris Maiers

SWIC

ISICSB

maiers@dps.state.ia.us

John "Chris" Moline

Captain

Iowa DOT

john.moline@dot.iowa.gov

Rick Mortenson

Communications Specialist 

Iowa Department of Public Safety

mortenso@dps.state.ia.us

Haley Nichols

eLearning Training Coordinator/Telecom Coordinator/Instructor

Iowa Law Enforcement Academy (ILEA)

haley.nichols@iowa.gov

Chad Roberts

Regional Communications Manager - Des Moines

Iowa DPS - Interoperability Communications Bureau

croberts@dps.state.ia.us

Dan Schaffer

Chief

Denison Police Department

dan.schaffer@lakecityiowa.com

Jason Study

Communications Technologist

Pott County 911

jstudy@sheriff.pottcounty-ia.gov

Steve Ward

Communications Specialist

Iowa Department of Public Safety

ward@dps.state.ia.us

Henry Westhoff

President

Iowa Fire Chiefs Association

nvfire1@windstream.net

User Group

Member

Title

Department

E-mail

Brian Blodgett

RIC 2 Chair

Buffalo Center Fire Department, Chief

brian@ngtnet.net

Rhonda Braudis

Communications Manager

Marshall County Communications

rbraudis@marshalltown-ia.gov

Brad Button 

Communications Section Administrator

Des Moines Police Department

bjbutton@dmgov.org

Brian Carsten

Police Chief

Princeton Police Department

police@princetoniowa.us

Rob Dehnert

RIC 1 Chair

Westcom, Assistant Chief-Logistics

rob.dehnert@wdm.iowa.gov

Andy Flagge

IT Administrator

Public Administration and Support Services - Wright County

andyf@co.wright.ia.us

Dylan Hagen

Emergency Management Coordinator

Webster County Emergency Management

ema@webstercountyia.org

Larry Hurst

RIC 4 Chair

Mills County EMA

lhurst@millsctyema.org

Mike Jensen

RIC 4 Vice Chair

Shelby County 911 Center, Asst Communications Superviso

mjensen@shco.org

Mike Kasper

Communications Division Commander - Lieutenant

Linn County Sheriff's Office

mike.kasper@linncounty.org

Chris Maiers

SWIC

ISICSB

maiers@dps.state.ia.us

Crystal McIntrye

Board of Supervisors

Warren County

crystalm@warrencountyia.org

Jim Mitchell

RIC 5 Vice Chair

Knoxville Fire Department, Fire Chief

firechief@knoxvilleia.gov

Shiloh Mork

Chief

Law Enforcement - Hamilton County

625@webstercity.com

Joshua Murray-Lautrup

Public Safety Communications

Harrison County

jmurray@hcia.us

Shawn Olsen

RIC 3 Vice Chair

Plymouth County, IT Specialist

solson@co.plymouth.ia.us

Tom Reis

Iowa RACES Officer

RACES

twr@tomreis.com

Joel Rohne

RIC 2 Vice Chair

Worth County, IT/GIS Director

joel.rohne@worthcounty.org

Jason Schluttenhofer

Sheriff / UGC Chair

Wright County Sheriff's Office

jschlutt@co.wright.ia.us

Glen Sedivy

RIC 3 Chair

 Woodbury, Communications Director

gsedivy@sioux-city.org

Corey Trucke

Sergeant / RIC 3 Chair

Ida County Sheriff's Office

ctrucke@idacountysheriff.us

RIC 1

RIC 2

RIC 3

RIC 4

RIC 5

RIC 6

 

Become a Board Member

 

Committee Membership Application

NOTE: Most committee meetings use Conference line 866-685-1580, Conference code 850 060 6706.

*********Please check website calendar at ISICSB Calendar for real time dates, times, agendas and minutes (as available), and conference line & ID's.**********