Official State of Iowa Website Here is how you know

District Offices


Iowa State Patrol Area Map

District 1 - Area A

260 NW 48th Pl
Des Moines IA 50313

District 1 Commander:  Lieutenant Jim Trainor

Public Resource Officer (PRO):  Trooper Rodney Larson  PRO Phone: 515.201.6636  PRO Email: Twitter Handle: @TrooperLarson

District 1 serves the Counties of:  Boone, Dallas, Jasper, Marshall, Polk, and Story.

About District 1

District 2 - Area A

1619 Truro Pavement
Osceola IA 50213

District 2 Commander:  Lieutenant Brad Pollard

Public Resource Officer (PRO):  Darren Flaherty  PRO Phone: 515.499.4435 PRO Email: Twitter Handle: @TrooperDarren93

District 2 serves the Counties of:  Appanoose, Clarke, Decatur, Lucas, Madison, Marion, Monroe, Ringgold, Union, Warren, and Wayne.

About District 2

District 3 - Area B

2025 Hunt Ave
Council Bluffs IA 51503

District 3 Commander:  Lieutenant Michael Wesack

Public Resource Officer (PRO):  Trooper Ryan DeVault  PRO Phone: 515.499.6830  PRO Email: Twitter Handle: @TrooperDeVault

District 3 serves the Counties of:  Adair, Adams, Cass, Fremont, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, and Taylor.

About District 3

District 4 - Area B

3710 Hwy 30 E
Denison IA 51442

District 4 Commander:  Lieutenant Robert Borelli

Public Resource Officer (PRO):  Trooper Shelby McCreedy  PRO Phone: 712.249.8961  PRO Email: Twitter Handle: @Trooper_Shelby

District 4 serves the Counties of:  Audubon, Carroll, Crawford, Greene, Guthrie, Harrison, Monona, and Shelby.

About District 4

District 5 - Area B

5116 Hwy 3 
Cherokee, IA 51012

District 5 Commander:  Lieutenant Mindy Coe

Public Resource Officer (PRO):  Trooper Karen Yaneff PRO Phone: 712.490.2161  PRO Email:

District 5 serves the Counties of:  Buena Vista, Cherokee, Ida, Plymouth, Sac, and Woodbury.

About District 5

District 6 - Area B

503 W 44th St
Spencer IA 51301

District 6 Commander:  Lieutenant Matthew Williams

Public Resource Officer (PRO):  Trooper Kevin Krull  PRO Phone: 515.473.4886 PRO Email:

District 6 serves the Counties of:  Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Lyon, OBrien, Palo Alto, and Sioux.

About District 6

District 7 - Area C

2437 235th St
Fort Dodge IA 50501

District 7 Commander:  Lieutenant Aaron Smidt

Public Resource Officer (PRO):  Trooper Paul Gardner  PRO Phone: 515.380.8500   PRO Email: Twitter Handle: @TrooperPaul103

District 7 serves the Counties of:  Calhoun, Hamilton, Humboldt, Kossuth, Pocahontas, Webster, and Wright.

About District 7

District 8 - Area C

4425 S Washington Ave
Mason City IA 50401-7002

District 8 Commander:  Lieutenant Dana Knutson

Public Resource Officer (PRO):  Trooper Tom Williams  PRO Phone: 641.424.3625  PRO Email: Twitter Handle: @TrooperTom209

District 8 serves the Counties of:  Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Chickasaw, Hancock, Howard, Mitchell, Winnebago, and Worth.

About District 8

District 9 - Area C

1510 W 1st Street
Cedar Falls IA 50613

District 9 Commander:  Lieutenant Brian Beenen

Public Resource Officer (PRO):  Trooper Dave Goreham  PRO Phone: 319.415.9410  PRO Email: Twitter Handle: @ISPTrooper151

District 9 serves the Counties of:  Black Hawk, Bremer, Butler, Franklin, Grundy, and Hardin.

About District 9

District 10 - Area C

15239 35th St
Oelwein IA 50662

District 10 Commander:  Lieutenant Brian Senne

Public Resource Officer (PRO): Trooper Jason Solberg  PRO Phone: 319-284-2724 PRO Email: 
Twitter Handle: TrooperSolberg135

District 10 serves the Counties of:  Allamakee, Buchanan, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette, and Winneshiek.

About District 10

District 11 - Area D

5400 16th Ave SW
Cedar Rapids IA 52404

District 11 Commander:  Lieutenant Greg Obbink

Public Resource Officer (PRO):  Trooper Bob Conrad  PRO Phone: 319.505.0153  PRO Email: Twitter Handle: @TrooperConrad

District 11 serves the Counties of:  Benton, Iowa, Linn, Johnson, Poweshiek, and Tama.

About District 11

District 12 - Area D

22365 20th Ave
Stockton IA 52769

District 12 Commander:  Lieutenant Brian Votroubek

Public Resource Officer (PRO):  Trooper Luke Hank  PRO Phone: 563-554-8617 PRO Email: Twitter Handle: @TrooperHank123

District 12 serves the Counties of:  Cedar, Clinton, Jackson, Jones, Scott, and Muscatine.

About District 12

District 13 - Area D

1300 S Grand Avenue
Mt. Pleasant IA 52641

District 13 Commander:  Lieutenant Dean Jalas

Public Resource Officer (PRO): Trooper Jason Marlow  PRO Phone: 319.505.7410   PRO Email: Twitter Handle: @TrooperMarlow

District 13 serves the Counties of:  Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Mahaska, Van Buren, Wapello, and Washington.

About District 13

District 15 - Area A

215 E 7th St
Des Moines IA 50319

District 15 Commander: Lieutenant Corey Champlin

District 16 - Area A

Lucas State Office Building
321 E 12th St
Des Moines IA 50319

District 16 Commander:  Lieutenant Steve Lawrence

Fleet and Supply - Area A

30 NE 48th Pl
Des Moines IA 50313

Fleet and Supply Commander: Lieutenant Bryan Guill
About Fleet and Supply

District 21 - Area A

Oran Pape State Office Building
215 E 7th St
Des Moines IA 50319 

Meet the Command Staff