



Wendi Hess Communications Center

Travis Solem Communications Center

Bridget Edson EMS

Mindy Benson Emergency Management

Michele Bischof Fire Department

Curtis Woten
Fire Department (Volunteer)

David Ness Municipal Police Department

Daniel Schaffer Municipal Police Department

Dan Fank Sheriff's Office

Jeff Vandewater Sheriff's Office

Rhonda Braudis Member At-Large

Anna Voss ILEA

Cindy Heick Iowa DPH

Daniel Brown lowa DOT

Michael Strauser lowa DNR

Heath Hove lowa DPS

Patrick Updike lowa DOC

Blake DeRouchey HSEMD

Jessica Turba Office of the CIO

Legislative Members
Senator Jesse Green
Senator Todd E. Taylor
Representative Phil Thompson
Representative Ross Wilburn

Public Meeting Notice and Agenda lowa Statewide Interoperable Communications Systems Board

ISICSB Monthly Meeting April 11, 2024 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

** THIS MEETING WILL BE HELD VIRTUALLY & IN PERSON ***

IN-PERSON LOCATION:

Dallas County Human Services Campus 25747 N. Ave. Adel, IA 50003

GOTO MEETING LINK:

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/231010213

Conference Call to Listen +1 (312) 757-3121 Access Code: 231-010-213

Agenda Item # 18 Public Comments

- 1. Call to Order Conference Line
- 2. Roll Call and Introduction of Board Members
- Welcoming Remarks
- 4. Approval of Today's Agenda
- 5. Approval of Meeting Minutes from March 14, 2024
- 6. SWIC's Report (SWIC Nichols)
 - a. Monthly Report
- 7. 911 Council Report (Program Manager DeRouchey)
 - a. Monthly Report
- 8. User Group Committee (UGC) (Chair Hess)
 - a. Monthly Report
- 9. Finance Committee (Chair Brown)
 - a. Monthly Report
- 10. Governance Committee (Chair Ness)
 - a. Monthly Report
- 11. Operations Committee (Chair Edson)
 - a. Monthly Report
- 12. Training and Outreach Committee (Chair Solem)
 - a. Monthly Report





Wendi Hess Communications Center

Travis Solem Communications Center

Bridget Edson EMS

Mindy Benson Emergency Management

Michele Bischof Fire Department

Curtis Woten Fire Department (Volunteer)

David Ness Municipal Police Department

Daniel Schaffer Municipal Police Department

Dan Fank Sheriff's Office

Jeff Vandewater Sheriff's Office

Rhonda Braudis Member At-Large

Anna Voss ILEA

Cindy Heick Iowa DPH

Daniel Brown lowa DOT

Michael Strauser lowa DNR

Heath Hove lowa DPS

Patrick Updike lowa DOC

Blake DeRouchey HSEMD

Jessica Turba Office of the CIO

Legislative Members
Senator Jesse Green
Senator Todd E. Taylor
Representative Phil Thompson
Representative Ross Wilburn

- 13. Technology Committee (Chair Updike)
 - a. Monthly Report
- 14. FirstNet Broadband Subcommittee (Chair Benson)
 - a. Monthly Report
- 15. Other Reports
 - a. Information Sharing Board Members
 - ISICS System Administrator Report (Scott Richardson or Connie Stufflebeem)
 - c. FirstNet Authority and AT&T Update (Tom Lampe, Tyler Richard)
 - d. CISA Update (Chris Maiers)
- 16. Old Business
- 17. New Business
 - a. New ISICS User Approval (Chair Hess)
 - 1. Bremer County Sheriff's Office (update) Level 4
 - 2. Sioux County Sheriff's Office Level 3
 - b. Adopt ISICS Standard 1.3.0 Plain Language (Operations Chair Edson)
 - Adopt ISICS Standard 2.5.0 Network Management (Technology Chair Updike)
 - d. Adopt ISICS Standard 2.14.0 Security Equipment Sites (Technology Chair Updike)
 - e. Adopt ISICS Standard 3.5.0 Statewide Wide Area Talkgroup Access and Management (Technology Chair Updike)
 - f. Adopt ISICS Standard 2.2.0 Maintenance of Alias List (Governance Chair Ness)
- 18. Public Comment
- 19. Adjournment