



Wendi Hess Communications Center

Travis Solem Communications Center

Vacant EMS

Mindy Benson Emergency Management

Michele Bischof Fire Department

Curtis Woten
Fire Department (Volunteer)

David Ness Municipal Police Department

Vacant Municipal Police Department

Dan Fank Sheriff's Office

Jeff Vandewater Sheriff's Office

Vacant Member At-Large

Anna Voss ILEA

Cindy Heick Iowa DPH

Daniel Brown Iowa DOT

Michael Strauser Iowa DNR

Heath Hove lowa DPS

Patrick Updike lowa DOC

Blake DeRouchey HSEMD

Jessica Turba Office of the CIO

Legislative Members
Senator Jesse Green
Senator Todd E. Taylor
Representative Phil Thompson
Representative Ross Wilburn

## Public Meeting Notice and Agenda Iowa Statewide Interoperable Communications Systems Board

ISICSB Monthly Meeting May 9, 2024 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

\*\*\* THIS MEETING WILL BE HELD VIRTUALLY & IN PERSON \*\*\*

## **IN-PERSON LOCATION:**

Dallas County Human Services Campus 25747 N. Ave. Adel, IA 50003

## **GOTO MEETING LINK:**

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/231010213

Conference Call to Listen +1 (312) 757-3121 Access Code: 231-010-213

Agenda Item # 17 Public Comments

- Call to Order Conference Line
- 2. Roll Call and Introduction of Board Members
- Welcoming Remarks
- 4. Approval of Today's Agenda
- 5. Approval of Meeting Minutes from April 11, 2024
- 6. SWIC's Report (SWIC Nichols)
  - a. Monthly Report
- 7. 911 Council Report (Program Manager DeRouchey)
  - a. Monthly Report
- 8. User Group Committee (UGC) (Chair Hess)
  - a. Monthly Report
- 9. Finance Committee (Chair Brown)
  - a. Monthly Report
- 10. Governance Committee (Chair Ness)
  - a. Monthly Report
- 11. Operations Committee
  - a. Monthly Report
- 12. Training and Outreach Committee (Chair Solem)
  - a. Monthly Report





Wendi Hess Communications Center

Travis Solem Communications Center

Vacant EMS

Mindy Benson Emergency Management

Michele Bischof Fire Department

Curtis Woten Fire Department (Volunteer)

David Ness Municipal Police Department

Vacant Municipal Police Department

Dan Fank Sheriff's Office

Jeff Vandewater Sheriff's Office

Rhonda Braudis Member At-Large

Anna Voss ILEA

Cindy Heick Iowa DPH

Daniel Brown Iowa DOT

Michael Strauser lowa DNR

Heath Hove lowa DPS

Patrick Updike lowa DOC

Blake DeRouchey HSEMD

Jessica Turba Office of the CIO

Legislative Members
Senator Jesse Green
Senator Todd E. Taylor
Representative Phil Thompson
Representative Ross Wilburn

- 13. Technology Committee (Chair Updike)
  - a. Monthly Report
  - b. FirstNet Broadband Subcommittee (Chair Benson)
- 14. Other Reports
  - a. Information Sharing Board Members
  - ISICS System Administrator Report (Scott Richardson or Connie Stufflebeem)
  - c. FirstNet Authority and AT&T Update (Tom Lampe, Tyler Richard)
  - d. CISA Update (Chris Maiers)
- 15. Old Business
- 16. New Business
  - a. New ISICS User Approval (Chair Hess)
    - 1. Louisa County Level 2
    - 2. Moulton Fire Department Level 2
    - 3. Pocahontas Sheriff's Office Level 2
  - Adopt ISICS Standard 1.5.1 Transport Interoperability (Operations Committee)
  - c. Adopt ISICS Standard 2.11.0 Training ISICS End Users (Training & Outreach Chair Solem)
- 17. Public Comment
- 18. Adjournment