UPDATE: Pleasant Hill Shooting Victim Dies, Charge Amended To First-Degree Murder

Amy Kramer
Captain, Pleasant Hill Police Department

July 24, 2020

PLEASANT HILL, Iowa - This is not a press release from the Iowa Department of Public Safety. It is being distributed on behalf of the Pleasant Hill Police Department as the result of the Division of Criminal Investigation's assistance in this investigation. 

Pleasant Hill Police Department Press Release - July 24, 2020

Booking photo of Phillip Koromah

Phillip Koromah

Link to Pleasant Hill Police Department press release.



The Iowa Department of Public Safety (DPS) is the largest law enforcement agency in the state. It includes six divisions and several bureaus, all working together with local, state and federal government agencies and the private sector, to keep Iowa a safe place by following our core values: leadership, integrity, professionalism, courtesy, service and protection. Divisions within the Iowa DPS: Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation, Iowa Division of Narcotics Enforcement, Iowa State Patrol, Iowa State Fire Marshal Division, Iowa Division of Intelligence and Fusion Center, and Administrative Services Division. The Department of Public Safety is led by the Commissioner who is appointed by the Governor.