Calhoun County and DCI Investigate Homicide

Pat Riley
Calhoun County Sheriff

April 10, 2022

Calhoun County, Iowa - This is not  a release from the Iowa Department of Public Safety. It is being shared on behalf of the Calhoun County Sheriff's Office as a result of the Division of Criminal Investigation's assistance with this investigation.

Press Release

Photo of Hinners - 

Hinners Photos


The Iowa Department of Public Safety (DPS) is the largest law enforcement agency in the state. It includes six divisions and several bureaus, all working together with local, state and federal government agencies and the private sector, to keep Iowa a safe place by following our core values: leadership, integrity, professionalism, courtesy, service and protection. Divisions within the Iowa DPS: Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation, Iowa Division of Narcotics Enforcement, Iowa State Patrol, Iowa State Fire Marshal Division, Iowa Division of Intelligence and Fusion Center, and Administrative Services Division. The Department of Public Safety is led by the Commissioner who is appointed by the Governor.