Council Bluffs Resident Sentenced for Distributing Methamphetamine

Rachel J. Scherle

January 27, 2020

DES MOINES, Iowa -- This is NOT a press release directly from the Iowa Department of Public Safety's (DPS) Division of Narcotics Enforcement (DNE). This is a press release from the Department of Justice - United States Attorney Marc Krickbaum, Southern District of Iowa. The DNE assisted with this investigation.

Council Bluffs Resident Sentenced for Distributing Methamphetamine - January 21, 2020



The Iowa Department of Public Safety (DPS) is the largest law enforcement agency in the state. It includes six divisions and several bureaus, all working together with local, state and federal government agencies and the private sector, to keep Iowa a safe place by following our core values: leadership, integrity, professionalism, courtesy, service and protection. Divisions within the Iowa DPS: Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation, Iowa Division of Narcotics Enforcement, Iowa State Patrol, Iowa State Fire Marshal Division, Iowa Division of Intelligence and Fusion Center, and Administrative Services Division. The Department of Public Safety is led by the Commissioner who is appointed by the Governor.