Division of Narcotics Investigates Wayne and Clarke County Men Sentenced For Meth Trafficking Offenses

Rachel J. Scherle
U.S. Department of Justice-Southern District of Iowa

April 1, 2021

DES MOINES, Iowa - This is not a press release from the Iowa Department of Public Safety. It is an update being distributed on behalf of the United States Department of Justice for the Southern District of Iowa as a result of the Division of Narcotics Enforcement's assistance with the investigation of this case.

Link to page 1 of Wayne and Clarke press release

Link to page 2 Wayne and Clarke County press release


The Iowa Department of Public Safety (DPS) is the largest law enforcement agency in the state. It includes six divisions and several bureaus, all working together with local, state and federal government agencies and the private sector, to keep Iowa a safe place by following our core values: leadership, integrity, professionalism, courtesy, service and protection. Divisions within the Iowa DPS: Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation, Iowa Division of Narcotics Enforcement, Iowa State Patrol, Iowa State Fire Marshal Division, Iowa Division of Intelligence and Fusion Center, and Administrative Services Division. The Department of Public Safety is led by the Commissioner who is appointed by the Governor.