Humboldt County Sheriff's Office: Middle school teacher arrested for sexual abuse

Michael Krapfl
Special Agent in Charge, Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation

February 26, 2024

HUMBOLDT, Iowa - This is not a press release from the Iowa Department of Public Safety. It is being distributed on behalf of the Humboldt County Sheriff's Office as a result of the Division of Criminal Investigation's participation in this investigation.


Photo of Samantha Meyer-Davis



The Iowa Department of Public Safety (DPS) is the largest law enforcement agency in the state. It includes six divisions and several bureaus, all working together with local, state and federal government agencies and the private sector, to keep Iowa a safe place by following our core values: leadership, integrity, professionalism, courtesy, service and protection. Divisions within the Iowa DPS: Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation, Iowa Division of Narcotics Enforcement, Iowa State Patrol, Iowa State Fire Marshal Division, Iowa Division of Intelligence and Fusion Center, and Administrative Services Division. The Department of Public Safety is led by the Commissioner who is appointed by the Governor.