Iowa State Patrol Teams Up With Nebraska State Patrol For Thanksgiving Highway Safety Campaign

Alex Dinkla
Public Information Officer - Iowa State Patrol

November 25, 2020

DES MOINES, Iowa - This is not a press release from the Iowa State Patrol. It is being distributed on behalf of the Nebraska State Patrol as a result of a collaborative holiday traffic safety initiative.


Link to Nebraska State Patrol press release


The Iowa Department of Public Safety (DPS) is the largest law enforcement agency in the state. It includes six divisions and several bureaus, all working together with local, state and federal government agencies and the private sector, to keep Iowa a safe place by following our core values: leadership, integrity, professionalism, courtesy, service and protection. Divisions within the Iowa DPS: Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation, Iowa Division of Narcotics Enforcement, Iowa State Patrol, Iowa State Fire Marshal Division, Iowa Division of Intelligence and Fusion Center, and Administrative Services Division. The Department of Public Safety is led by the Commissioner who is appointed by the Governor.