Iowa Utilities Board and State Fire Marshal Urge Reconnection of Residential Electric Service

Don Torney
Iowa Utilities Board

August 21, 2020

DES MOINES, Iowa - This is a joint press release between the State Fire Marshal Division and the Iowa Utilities Board. 

Link to State Fire Marshal Division joint press release with Iowa Utilities Board



The Iowa Department of Public Safety (DPS) is the largest law enforcement agency in the state. It includes six divisions and several bureaus, all working together with local, state and federal government agencies and the private sector, to keep Iowa a safe place by following our core values: leadership, integrity, professionalism, courtesy, service and protection. Divisions within the Iowa DPS: Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation, Iowa Division of Narcotics Enforcement, Iowa State Patrol, Iowa State Fire Marshal Division, Iowa Division of Intelligence and Fusion Center, and Administrative Services Division. The Department of Public Safety is led by the Commissioner who is appointed by the Governor.