June 7, 2024

DES MOINES, Iowa - Iowa State Patrol Public Information Officer Sergeant Alex Dinkla will be out of the office starting tomorrow, June 8th and returning Thursday, June 13th. 
Trooper Ryan DeVault will cover his responsibilities on June 8th through the 12th.

Trooper DeVault's contact info: 
Email: devault@dps.state.ia.us 
Phone: 515-499-6830


The Iowa Department of Public Safety (DPS) is the largest law enforcement agency in the state. It includes seven divisions and several bureaus, all working together with local, state, and federal government agencies and the private sector to keep Iowa a safe place by following our core values: leadership, integrity, professionalism, courtesy, service, and protection. Divisions within the Iowa DPS: Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation, Iowa Division of Narcotics Enforcement, Iowa State Patrol, Iowa State Fire Marshal Division, Iowa Division of Intelligence and Fusion Center, Professional Development and Support Services Division, and Administrative Services Division. The Department of Public Safety is led by the Commissioner who is appointed by the Governor.

Iowa Department of Public Safety

215 E. 7th St.

Des Moines, IA 50319