Suspects In Custody In 2019 Coralville Christmas Day Shooting

Shane Kron
Coralville Police Chief

April 17, 2020

DES MOINES, Iowa - The Division of Criminal Investigation is providing the following press release from the Coralville Police Department. 


Image of Coralville Shooting Press Release


The Iowa Department of Public Safety (DPS) is the largest law enforcement agency in the state. It includes six divisions and several bureaus, all working together with local, state and federal government agencies and the private sector, to keep Iowa a safe place by following our core values: leadership, integrity, professionalism, courtesy, service and protection. Divisions within the Iowa DPS: Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation, Iowa Division of Narcotics Enforcement, Iowa State Patrol, Iowa State Fire Marshal Division, Iowa Division of Intelligence and Fusion Center, and Administrative Services Division. The Department of Public Safety is led by the Commissioner who is appointed by the Governor.