Update: Bettendorf Officer-Involved Shooting

Amy Devine
First Assistant County Attorney - Scott County

May 6, 2021

DAVENPORT, Iowa - This is not a press release from the Iowa Department of Public Safety. It is a Scott County Attorney's report, and is being provided as a result of the Division of Criminal Investigation's participation in this case.

Previous Press Release - Division of Criminal Investigation - February 12, 2021

Previous Press Release - Bettendorf Police Department - February 7, 2021

Link to page 1 of Scott County OIS report

Link to page 2 of Scott County OIS report

Link to page 3 of Scott County OIS report


The Iowa Department of Public Safety (DPS) is the largest law enforcement agency in the state. It includes six divisions and several bureaus, all working together with local, state and federal government agencies and the private sector, to keep Iowa a safe place by following our core values: leadership, integrity, professionalism, courtesy, service and protection. Divisions within the Iowa DPS: Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation, Iowa Division of Narcotics Enforcement, Iowa State Patrol, Iowa State Fire Marshal Division, Iowa Division of Intelligence and Fusion Center, and Administrative Services Division. The Department of Public Safety is led by the Commissioner who is appointed by the Governor.